.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Kentucky State Fair hiring multiple positions for 2012

-A A +A

The Kentucky State Fair is hiring temporary workers, and applications will be accepted starting Monday, Aug. 6.

Wages start at $7.25 an hour and vary with position. The positions include maintenance staff, grounds, housekeeping, admission gate keepers, tour guides and tram drivers. All applicants must apply in person and be at least 18 years old. Applicants must have proper identification to verify work eligibility, such as a photo ID and a Social Security card. Expired documents will not be accepted. The following is a schedule of times and locations of where to apply:

Kentucky Exposition Center, South Wing C

Monday, Aug. 6,                                                                   7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7,                                                                   10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 - Friday, Aug. 10, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Kentucky State Fair Employment Trailer, Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center off Crittenden Drive

Saturday, Aug. 11 - Monday, Aug. 13, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14,                                                                 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 - Thursday, Aug. 16,                           6 a.m. - midnight

Friday, Aug. 17,                                                                    6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18,                                                                6 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 19 - Friday, Aug. 24, 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25,                                                                6 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 26,                                                                  6 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

For additional information, call the employment office at (502) 367-5235. Temporary jobs also mayo be available after the fair. 

The 108th Kentucky State Fair will be held Aug. 16-26 at the Kentucky Exposition Center. For more information and continued updates on the 2012 Kentucky State Fair, visit the official website at www.kystatefair.org.

The Kentucky State Fair is an 11-day celebration of the history, heritage and culture of the Bluegrass State. More than 600,000 attend America’s largest indoor fair, which uses over 1.2 million square feet of contiguous exhibit space at the Kentucky Exposition Center.

While its roots are in agriculture, the Kentucky State Fair has grown into a trade and public education exposition, as well as a major entertainment venue.

The World’s Championship Horse Show, held during the Fair, is the world’s richest and most prestigious Saddlebred show. Attendees and exhibitors contribute over $16.8 million annually in economic impact.  The Kentucky State Fair & World’s Championship Horse Show are owned and produced by the Kentucky State Fair Board, an agency of the Kentucky Tourism, Arts and Heritage Cabinet.