Osborne, Yager named 2009 Wendy’s Heisman winners

-A A +A
By The Staff

Will Yager and Sarah Osborne were selected recently as Carroll County High School’s Wendy’s Heisman school winners for 2009.

The program has set the standard for high school student-athletes, gaining tremendous prestige in its own right as the program combines the best of high school athlete and academic awards.

Each fall, the WHSH recognizes the nation’s most esteemed high school senior men and women for excellence in academics, athletics, and community/school leadership.

Students from across the country become involved in the WHSH program because these prestigious student recognition awards highlight their accomplishments, and the winning students are showcased on a national level.