River walk, campground top issues in C’ton election

-A A +A
By Kristin Beck

A former mayor, a former city councilwoman and a newcomer will be sworn in on Carrollton City Council.

City residents voted Nov. 6 to bring in Dwight Louden, Tammy McBurney and Hayley Franklin, respectively, and re-elected current members Ann Deatherage, Mike Gordon and Robb Adams.

Deatherage, also a former mayor, was the top vote-getter with 834. “I felt quite honored,” she said when asked how it felt to receive the most votes. “I’ve enjoyed it and maybe people realized that I do. I’m excited to be back on again.”

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Carrollton Democrat, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view a additional 2 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

The Carrollton News Democrat | circulation@mycarrollnews.com | 502-732-4261
P.O. Box 60, 122 6th Street, Carrollton, KY 41008
Office Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mon, Tue, Thur & Fri, and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Wed