- Special Sections
- Public Notices
Kentucky lawmakers and police are putting a greater emphasis on reducing distracted driving in 2011.
As of Jan. 1, fines will be levied against anyone caught texting while driving and against anyone under 18 years old caught using a cell phone while driving. Violators must pay a $25 fine for a first offense and $50 for each subsequent offense, plus court costs.
Kentucky was the 22nd state to ban texting while driving. Currently, 30 states and the District of Columbia ban text messaging for all drivers. Twelve of these laws were enacted in 2010 alone.
If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Carrollton Democrat, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.
Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.