• Studying STEM

    Carroll County Middle School students Shawna McAlister and Citlaly Cruz Garcia were accepted into the National Youth Leadership Forum: Explore STEM summer program at Loyola University Chicago. NYLF Explore STEM is a unique learning experience for bright, forward-thinking middle school students who will evolve into the next generation of innovators, engineers, doctors, forensic scientists, mathematicians and physicists, according to its website.

  • Transylvania’s Dean’s List

    Kathryn Gillespie of Carrollton was named to the Transylvania University Dean’s List for winter 2018. To be named to the dean’s list, a student must achieve at least a 3.5 grade point average during the term.

  • UK announces Spring Dean’s List

    The University of Kentucky has named Karlee Mykel Sherman of Carrollton, primary major, Psychology; Eliann Elizabeth Yocum of Carrollton, primary major, Human Health Sciences; and Noah D. Abercrombie of Sanders, primary major, Chemical Engineering to its Dean’s List for the Spring 2018 semester.

  • Frye finishes 8th nationally in math

    This school year was the first year for the Carroll County Middle Junior Beta Club, a nationally recognized academic club. The school took 40 students to state and two students, Andrew Frye and Lylah Cox, qualified for nationals.

  • Honors Day
  • Local Hilltoppers named to Dean’s, President’s list

    Western Kentucky University has released the Dean’s and President’s lists for the spring 2018 semester. Full-time undergraduate students with a semester grade-point average of 3.4 to 3.79 are named to the Dean’s List. The following local students were named to the Dean’s List: Adam J. Young of Bedford, Calvin K. Brown of Bedford, Caeleb D. Smith of Campbellsburg, Gretchen C. Fuller pf Campbellsburg, and Levi M. Stephenson of Carrollton.

  • Cruz wins Pugsley Freshman Award

    Guillermo Cruz of Carrollton was awarded the Pugsley Freshman Award during the Spring 2018 award season. This award was established in memory of Donald W. Pugsley and given to freshmen for excellence in mathematics.

    In 2018, Berea College presented 176 students more than $242,000 in academic awards. To be eligible to receive an academic award, a student must meet specific qualifications and be selected by faculty-led committees.

  • Christian Academy of Carrollton’s announces last honor roll of year

    First-grade All A

    Jocelyn Boutwell, Nora Kaur, Shelby Miller, Adaya Noffsinger and John Vance.

    First-grade A-B

    Madeline Black, Kinley Harsin, Nora Kaur, Adaya Noffsinger, Riley Poe and Caleb Zuniga.

    Perfect attendance

    Madeline Black, Macy Blevins, Kinley Harsin, Jacob Marcelino, Adaya Noffsinger, Riley Poe and Joseph Ward IV.

    Second-grade All A

  • Carroll County Middle School 4th Nine Week Honor Roll

    Sixth-grade All A

    Cameron Butcher, Denise Cotero Jimenez, Rileigh Darnold, Hailey Fillingim, Seth Franklin, Elizabeth Gordon, Keagan Hatton, Grayson Kinman, Jaden Lark, Alexis Lipe, Jacob Long, Reagan Miller, Mayra, Nava Sanchez, Johnny Scherder, Lauren Smith, Jacob Spenneberg, Gage Stone, Ayden Taylor and Ruby Atilano Zarate.

    Sixth-grade A-B

  • Carroll County High School 4th Nine Week Honor Roll

    Ninth-grade All A

    Gracie Craig, Dante Cruz, Kennedy Daigle, Kyle Deaton, Gabriella Hembree, Danyn Johnson, Grace Long, Bailey Mefford, Kaitlyn Osborne, Cheyenne Smith, Benjamin Watkins and Lily Young.

    Ninth-grade A-B